DIY · Fashion · Sewing

All The Dresses *Vogue 9253 and Butterick 6447*

Hello lovely friends. It has been a minute but life happens and we catch up when we can. I do appreciate everyone who stays engaged when I post and gives me all the lovely feedback. Thank you for being in my corner and following in my journey. I do appreciate it!

Today is a two for one deal. First let’s just gush over this pattern, Vogue 9253 . I don’t think anyone anticipated how popular this pattern would be. It is a fabulous and sexy dress which is perfect when you have fabric with a great print you would like to show off. The design lines are very simple and do not interrupt prints too much. I decided to go with an Ankara print. I love my wax print fabric and still suffer from fear of cutting into them (I really should get over this). With this pattern I was happy to jump right in. Let me know what you think 😀

DSC_0770

I bedazzled the neckline all the way to the hem and around the sleeves with some matching trim.

DSC_0789DSC_0786BeFunky-collage (2)

It was a nice breezy day so my leg came out to play lol.

DSC_0775DSC_0768

My second dress is what I am calling a “Whoops I have nothing to wear” make. I had a birthday party to go to, with girlfriends and of course, 2 days before the party I could find “nothing” to wear (every woman with a full closet’s problem). I did have some lovely fabric though and the Butterick 6447 pattern, so I panic sewed this dress and am so happy with how it turned out. I mixed two print fabrics from my stash. There are a few changes I would make if I had to make this dress again, but, for a rush dress this came out way more glamorous than I could have dreamed.

BeFunky-collage (1)DSC_0805DSC_0816DSC_0820

BeFunky-collageLove it when the insides are as pretty as the outsides.

DSC_0826DSC_0814

Feature

A good day fro dresses. What have you been up to lately. Let me know in the comments. I love hearing from you guys. Until next time Peace Love  and Kisses!

 

 

10 thoughts on “All The Dresses *Vogue 9253 and Butterick 6447*

  1. I love these! Is that satin bias tape used as hem tape? Did you hand stitch the hem after attaching the tape?

    Like

  2. Gorgeous!!! Love them both! I know what you mean about being hesitant to cut into “special” fabrics. It all turned out well as both the dresses look just lovely on you! Thanks for this post!

    Like

Leave a comment